Bunyip Uniting Church

Great War Honor Roll Transcription Bunyip Methodist Church / Roll of Honor Bastin J / Barnett Clifd/ Barnett C / Campigli D / Dale C* / Forsyth RB / Heatly E / Heatly H / Jenkins S / Jewell J / Masters PT / Miles E / Miles RB / Miles WJ / Morrison G / Mouser… Read More

Berwick and District Agricultural & Horticultural Society Inc.

Presidents and Secretaries Honour Board *split into 2 parts left to right Transcription Berwick & District / Agricultural & Horticultural Society Inc. / Formerly: / Mornington Farmers Society President 1856-92 W Lyall 1922-23 FC Curtis 1966-67 LA Moran A Paterson 1923-24 W Hill 1967-68 M Bashford J Buchanan 1924-25 W Gamble 1968-69 EF Barker J… Read More

Akoonah Park

Akoonah Park was orginally called the New Berwick Showgrounds and Recreation Reserve but in 1959 Cr CA Harris of the Shire of Berwick suggested the name be changed to Akoonah Park. Akoonah is an Aboriginal word for ‘running waters’ which are just beside the park in the form of the Cardinia Creek. Terence O’Connor took up… Read More

Nar Nar Goon Soldiers Memorial Community Centre

Soldiers Memorial Hall Mural sponsors Transcription Soldiers Memorial Hall / Sponsored by the Nar Nar Goon Bingo Club, Tennis Club, Mariah Hill Alpaca Ranch / Chairo Christian School, St. James Church Iona, Melbourne Aquarium / Community Centre, St. James Catholic School, Bev, Kev, Cara & Matt Mellowship / Cricket Club, St .John’s Anglican Church, Barbara… Read More

Berwick City Cougars Baseball Club Inc

Honour Board Transcription Berwick City Cougars / Baseball Club Inc Year President Vice President Secretary Treasurer Club Person 1995 D Brick J Higgins C Higgins P King 1996 L O’Connor J Higgins C Higgins L O’Connor 1997 L O’Connor J O’Connor T Van Iersel L O’Connor 1998 S Hunter J O’Connor T Van Iersel D… Read More

Berwick Dodgers Baseball Club Inc

Honour Board Transcription Berwick Baseball Club Inc / Winter Competition   President Vice President Secretary Treasurer Club Person 1989 M Lowe M Wearne P Kilner K Smith 1990 M Lowe M Wearne P Kilner J Carmody 1991 K Smith M Wearne P Koppel J Carmody 1992 M Wearne M Wearne R Koppel R Koppel 1993… Read More

Berwick RSL

Opening Ceremony plaque Transcription The Berwick RSL New Clubrooms / (RSL Est. 1919) / were officially opened on 3 October 1993 / by / Bruce C Ruxton OBE / State President Victoria / Returned & Services League of Australia / President KE Newitt / Honorary Secretary / HM Samuel JP Berwick Grammar School Boer War… Read More

Modella Hall

The original Modella Hall was built in 1924 on land donated by Athol Camp and destroyed by fire in November 1976. Community fund raising for a new hall began just one week later and the new hall was opened on 20th April 1979 by Arthur Dawson (a member of the Modella Hall Committee), and assisted… Read More

Garfield Angling Club

Garfield Angling Club Honour Board Transcription President: 2010-11 P King Secretary: 2010-11 T Lock Treasurer: 2010-11  R Pendlebury Weigh-in Master: 2010-11 S King Club Champion: 2010-11 H King Mens Champion: 2010-11 L Button Ladies Champion: 2010-11 S King Junior Champion: 2010-11 H King Boat Champion: 2010-11 Miss Elliott

Yannathan Public Hall

Yannathan Hall World War 1 Honour Board Transcription Yannathan / 1914-1918 Roll of Honor / “They heard the Call.” Harold Gardiner / *Wm. Dunbar Watson / Mark Ridgway / Gordon Burton / *Alexander Denney / George Robertson / Hy. Thompson / Alexr. O’Rourke / Powley Denney / *Thos. Kelly / Wm. Kelly / Len Greaves… Read More