Stan Henwood Award

Lifetime achievements in the community services field are recognised by the Cardinia Shire with the Stan Henwood Award. Stan was actively involved with the Tynong Hall Committee, Tynong Recreation Reserve Committee and the Make-a-Wish Foundation. He was a Life Member of the Tynong Tennis Club, the West Gippsland Tennis Association, the Tynong Fire Brigade and… Read More

La Trobe Tetley Anzac Student Prize

Announced 23 April 2012 by Laura Smyth (La Trobe MP). The La Trobe Tetley Anzac Student Prize commemorates Arthur Norman Tetley, from Berwick who served in the 8th Light Horse and took part in the Anzac charge at the Nek on the Gallipoli peninsula in 1915. Arthur was seriously wounded at Lone Pine and died… Read More